top of page

DYI Wrapped Yarn Wreath


I love DIY projects! It's actually very therapeutic to me, haha. With Christmas practically here, I thought I would do a wreath for the front door, I didn't want too much on it. I wanted something simple but pretty. So when I came along this wooden snowflake @michaels I knew exactly what I wanted, a wrapped around yarn wreath, with a bit of metallic colors {gold and silver} and the snowflake hanging in the middle! Materials:

-Styrofoam Wreath [free | passed down to me] -Yarn [$3] -Gold Metallic Cord [$2] -Silver Metallic Cord [$2] -Wooden Snowflake [$1.50]

How to: Tie the yarn around the wreath, almost like a loop, and just start wrapping the yarn all around, I went over twice to cover it really good. Unfortunately the wreath I had was a floral one, it was given to me, so I just worked with what I had. I prefer the smooth one and for this project I would've chosen a white one too. When you get to the end tie it and cut the excess off.

Now to wrapping the gold metallic cord around. I made a loop and tied to the actual yarn, on the back side, and just started wrapping it around leaving it spaced out. Repeated the same step with the silver metallic cord. Next attach the wooden snowflake, I just tied it to the wreath and to finish I created a loop with the metallic cord to be able to hang it on my door. Of course the colors are up to your preference. You can create it to any color of your choice, even just one color without the metallic cord would look beautiful, but I wanted a bit of sparkle. Hope you enjoy it! Be creative, do something new, and be proud of yourself! Xoxo, Sarah Vieira

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page