top of page

I choose JOY



This time of the year I get to reflect in so many things in my life, what I need to change, in what I can better myself, all I have accomplished and all that I have conquered by the grace of God. I'm pretty sure I am not alone in this wagon. As we approach the end of one year and the commencement of another, we become very analytical of life itself and everything it has produced in our hearts and minds, in our "memory book".


These last few months, starting September and rolling into November, it is hard not to have my mind go through "my memory book" and dig little pieces of time I got to enjoy with three amazing people, which are no longer in this earthly world.


One is my little brother, that perished suddenly at the age of 17 with no explanation to cause of death. God just called him to be with Him and took his breath away. The second is my grandfather, after being on remission from prostate cancer he had a relapse and the battle he once won, he lost. Lastly my unborn child, after almost 4 months of pregnancy, I had to say goodbye to a little person I loved dearly without getting the chance to cherish that magical moment of holding that precious one in my arms.


Though all those loses happened in different years, the months fall so close together.


How can I find joy in sorrow?! 1. Through Christ that strengthen me 2. Little sparkles of miracles throughout this amazing life 3. My children, the smile in their faces, the innocent and pure love they give 4. My husband, my best friend, my partner, the one that is strong at times that I am broken 5. Focusing on the JOY those lives brought to my world and the love they etched in my heart


The emptiness of their void will never be filled, the tears are at times hard to contain, the nostalgia of those moments lived do embark to my present but I say to you, I CHOOSE JOY!


We never forget, we learn how to live with that feeling. It doesn't become easy, you become stronger! Choose love! Choose laughter! Choose JOY... because greater are our blessings than our sorrows. "Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning". Count your blessings!


XOXO,

Sarah Vieira


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page